Try OpenEdge Now
skip to main content
Business Process Portal User's Guide
Managing your Tasks : Managing assigned tasks : Viewing assigned task details : Task Details page
 
Task Details page
This page has the following command buttons:
*Complete — Allows you to mark the current task completed.
*Save — Allows you to save the changes in the current task details.
*Reset — Allows you to discard the changes you made in the current task details.
*Cancel — Allows you to discard the changes you made in the current task details and go back to the previous page.
Additionally, the Task Details page displays the following buttons, if the activity workstep (associated with this assigned task) is enabled with the associated feature in Progress Developer Studio for OpenEdge:
*Reassign, if enabled with reassign feature.
*Create Collaboration and View Collaboration, if enabled with collaboration feature.
*Skip, if enabled with skippable feature.
From the Task Details page, you can perform the following operations:
*Modify the task details, as described in Updating tasks.
*Reassign the tasks to another user, as described in Reassigning tasks.
*Skip the task, as described in Skipping tasks.
*Mark the tasks completed, as described in Completing tasks.
*View and create collaborative tasks, as described in Collaborating tasks.