skip to main content
Reference : Locking and Isolation Levels

Try DataDirect Drivers Now

Locking and Isolation Levels

This chapter discusses locking and isolation levels and how their settings can affect the data you retrieve. Oracle supports isolation level 1 (read committed) and isolation level 3 (serializable). Oracle supports record-level locking.
* Locking
* Isolation Levels
* Locking Modes and Levels