skip to main content
Administering Hybrid Data Pipeline : Navigating the Web UI : Manage Users view
  

Try Now

Manage Users view

The Manage Users view provides a list of users with roles and status for each.
Note: This view is generally only available to administrators. The ability to view and manage users depends on the permissions granted to the administrator user. See Permissions and default roles for details.
The following table summarizes options available through the Manage Users view.
Option
Description
+NEW USER or ADD USER
Adds a new user.
Based on whether you have created users previously, the Manage Users view displays the options:
*+NEW USER – If there are no existing users
*ADD USER – If you already have a list of existing users
ASSIGN ROLES
Assigns roles to multiple users simultaneously.
DELETE USERS
Deletes multiple users simultaneously.
HDP_Assign_RolesIcon
Assigns roles to a particular user.
HDP_Reset_Icon
Resets a user's password.
HDP_Activate_Icon
Changes a user's status from Inactive to Active.
HDP_Deactivate_Icon
Changes a user's status from Active to Inactive.
HDP_Delete_Icon
Deletes a particular user.