Try OpenEdge Now
skip to main content
Business Process Portal Administrator's Guide
Managing groups : Managing group accounts : Deleting groups
 

Deleting groups

If you no longer need a particular group, then you can delete it.
To do so, follow these steps:
Note: You cannot remove a group in an LDAPRealm.
1. In the Group List page, select the group that you want to delete.
For more details about this operation, see Selecting and clearing rows. If needed, first search the groups. For more details about this operation, see Searching Users.
2. Click Delete.
Business Process Portal deletes the selected group and it is removed from the list.
Note: You can simultaneously delete multiple groups. To do this, in the Group List page, select multiple groups and then click Delete. Business Process Portal deletes all the selected groups.