Installing and administering Private Cloud : Private Cloud security and access control : Supported Methods to Authenticate Users : Password Authentication : Configuring Password Authentication for all tenants
  

Try Rollbase Now
Configuring Password Authentication for all tenants
You can configure Password authentication globally to all tenants for the instance.
1. Log into Rollbase and navigate to System Console>Control Panel>Authentication.
Note: Ensure Global is selected as the authentication mode.
2. In addition to the already configured Password details, specify the values for the following fields in Password Configuration section to be configured for all tenants.
Field
Description
Security Level
The built-in security level to implement. Specify Low, Medium, or High. For more information about the build-in security levels, see Built-in security levels.
Expiration Policy
The number of days before a password expires. When a user's password expires, Progress Rollbase will prompt the user to enter a new password during the next login attempt. Leave this field blank to disable the password expiration policy. You can configure a Password expiration email notification to alert users that their passwords are going to expire.
Password History
Click to enable password history. This will help store the previously used passwords and disallows recent passwords during password management.
Select the number of previously used passwords to be stored in the Passwords remembered.
Passwords remembered
Number of old passwords to be stored.
Knowledge Factor Token
Enable this to add Knowledge Factor to the account activation/password reset flow. The knowledge factor, in a security context, is a category of authentication credentials consisting of information that the user possesses, such as a personal identification number (PIN), a user name, a password or the answer to a secret question. Only Email Address field from the User object definition can be configured as the token field.
Password context validation time
Sets the expiry time of the URL sent for user activation/password reset.
After specifying the above values, click Save to save your changes.