skip to main content
Administering Hybrid Data Pipeline : User provisioning : Providing direct access to Hybrid Data Pipeline : Providing direct access with the Web UI : Changing a user's status : Deactivating a user
  

Try Now
Deactivating a user
To change the status of a user from Active to Inactive:
1. If it is not already open, click Manage Users in the navigation panel on the left to open the Manage Users view.
2. Click the Deactivate User icon HDP_Deactivate_Icon in the Actions column of the row that contains the user whose status you want to change.
The Deactivate User dialog appears asking for your confirmation to deactivate the selected user.
3. Click DEACTIVATE.
The Manage Users view displays a confirmation message stating that the user has been deactivated and changes the status of the user to Inactive in the Status column.
The deactivated user can no longer log in to the Hybrid Data Pipeline user interface or access the Hybrid Data Pipeline APIs.